Google Getting Aggressive in Urging Users to Complete their Google Plus Profiles

I don’t think I have seen this before. Take a look at the attached image that shows the organic result for when I searched for my name while logged into Google. Google shows a progress bar right where you would expect the first organic search result to appear. An “Update your profile” button is positioned immediately thereafter.


Google is pressing logged-in users to complete their Google Plus profiles


Aside from the +1 buttons next to search and ad results, this seems to be the first instance where Google uses SERP (search engine results page) real estate to collect information from a user.


by: